2018 Award Recipients

Advocate of the Year

  • Vicky Cornell

Legislators of the Year

  • House Majority Leader Kevin McCarthy (R-CA)
  • Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI) 
Pillar of Excellence
  • National Institute on Drug Abuse Director Nora D. Volkow, M.D. (Research) 
  • Amy Haskins, Project Director of the Jackson County Anti-Drug Coalition (Prevention) 
  • Sharon L. Walsh, Ph.D., Director of the Center on Drug and Alcohol Research at the University of Kentucky (Treatment) 
  • First Lady of North Dakota Kathryn Helgaas Burgum (Recovery)
  • Devin Reaves, PA Harm Reduction Coalition (Overdose Reversal) 
  • Essex County District Attorney Jonathan Blodgett (Criminal Justice Reform) 
  • Chief of Police Eric Guenther, Mundelein, Illinois (Law Enforcement)